La Creperia Cafe, Ybor City

Since we’re on the subject of crepes, we thought we’d share one of our favorite little places for them. La Creperia Cafe in Ybor City has delectable crepes, both sweet and savory. We always stop in when we’re in the area, and this year’s holiday trip to Tampa was no exception.

Banana and Nutella Crepe

She said…I love this place! The combinations for both sweet and savory crepes are endless. From the Al Mare (shrimp, cheese, sweet red onions, tomatoes and garlic cooked in a white wine sauce) to the simple ham and cheese, everything I’ve tried here has been great! And don’t even get me started on the sweet crepes…utterly fantastic!

He said…We found this place a couple of years ago after a long day at the aquarium. I was craving a beer and I ordered one of my favorites, La Fin Du Monde. I was pleasantly surprised that it was served ice cold in a frosted mug. So every time we visit, I always start with a beer and a savory crepe! The crepes are exceptional. My favorite savory crepe is the Muffaletta (cheese, salami, ham, kalamata olives and roasted red pepper). Of course, a visit to La Creperia is not complete without a sweet crepe.  We always leave that place stuffed!

La Creperia Cafe on Urbanspoon

Leave a Reply

